NEED HELP TO ID MY REMINGTON 1858

GREVEN

NEED HELP TO ID MY REMINGTON 1858

Post by GREVEN »

I am from a country There it almost impossible to buy Guns... SWEDEN
These orginal from 1858 is ok but NO REMAKING has to be orginal.
Here is what i know about my Remy.
1.its. 44cal
2.stainless steel model.
3.stange loading level "read about a guy that had this but i didint find more.
I AM REALLY NEW AT THIS AND ITS WAS A LONG TIME I WROTE IN ENGLISH SO BARE WITH ME.
IMG_20230714_173100.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Patbar

Post by Patbar »

Greven, your gun is a Remington New Army Model which has been manufactured from 1863 to 1873. It is not made of stainless steel but it was originally blued and this finish is gone.

The loading lever has been altered, as it should have the same shape as the one below.

Arounf 122,000 units were manufactured, so yours was made toward the end of this production.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
aardq

Re: NEED HELP TO ID MY REMINGTON 1858

Post by aardq »

Hi Greven,