Model No. 1 1/2 Rolling block

Topics related to Pre - 1898 Remington Rifles
Dixiejack

Model No. 1 1/2 Rolling block

Post by Dixiejack »

Did a search and couldn't find any information on the 1 1/2 action. Anyone have one and/or what can you tell me about it?
Never mind the mule, just load the wagon.
Dixiejack

Re: Model No. 1 1/2 Rolling block

Post by Dixiejack »

This must not be a very active forum or newbies are just ignored. I found out what I needed to know on another forum. Thank you.
Dick Hosmer

Post by Dick Hosmer »

Sorry you were not made to feel more welcome.

I'm kind of a 'fringe member' here myself as my only interest in Rems is those martial RB models made under license at the Springfield armory 1867-1872.

I did not answer your question as I have no knowledge of the 1-1/2, but I certainly hope the "problem" was due to your first guess as opposed to the latter. You are right in your observation that this forum is not a hotbed of activity!

Perhaps a regular contributor with broader interests has something to say?
tanpatsu

Post by tanpatsu »

Hi Dixiejack,