Remington RB1 builder

Topics related to Post - 1898 Remington Rifles
Walz

Remington RB1 builder

Post by Walz »

Hello, I'm a gunsmith, and I have plenty of experience in firearms.

what I'm doing next is I'm starting to build a Remington rolling block rifle for my armory, however very little information about the Remington RB1 is available on line. I could build or buy a stock RB1, however I don't want to, I want to work outside the box on this one and go into a different direction with building it. I want to use it for hunting, muck it up, and not have it for a safe queen.

:?: I'm trying to find out which, if any other vintage Remington rolling block rifles parts are interchangeable with this newer model. I've read that the Remington RB1 receiver was cast using the old blueprints of another rolling block receiver from the 1800's. :?:

:idea: I'm looking for someone, who knows the rolling block rifles with some good advice and education. Blueprints would benefit me a whole lot, a parts source other than Numrich would be awesome.

I know Numrich has parts, however I want to customize the build by using a different trigger guard, so I can get a different style of stock. I also want a full octagon barrel and forearm. I'm going to install a scope on the barrel. The hammer and rolling block is going to be a different style. I think im I'm going to nickel plate the hammer, rolling block, trigger, buttplate,

If anyone can assist me with this project with good solid input please email me at david@wasillalocksmith.com. or respond here and I will contact you.

Happy New Year :D

My company:
David Walz Gunsmith, FFL Dealer
5711 West Raspberry Loop
Wasilla Alaska 99623
907-315-0525
nambujim

Re: Remington RB1 builder

Post by nambujim »

You need to contact Kenn Womack at www.rollingblockparts.com.

Kenn has parts, knowledge, and is a nice guy......hope he can be of help.

Jim Peterson
Charlotte, NC
Jim Peterson
Walz

Post by Walz »

:( Tried him, didn't get anywhere.